Menu
Skip to Main Content

Food Service/Hospitality Faculty

  • Jo Taylor, Program Chair/Instructor
    Registered Dietitian
    Licensed Medical Nutrition Therapist
    Related Work Experience: 11 years
    MA, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    BS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2465
    (402) 437-2465
    jtaylor@southeast.edu>  

    Erin Caudill, Instructor

    Registered Dietitian
    Licensed Medical Nutrition Therapist
    Related Work Experience: 7 years
    MS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    BA, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2466
    (402) 437-2466
    ecaudill@southeast.edu  

    Lois Muhlbach, Instructor
    Certified Dietary Manager
    Certified Food Protection Professional
    Related Work Experience: 5 years
    BS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2467
    (402) 437-2467
    lmuhlbach@southeast.edu  

    Vicki Rethmeier, Instructor
    Registered Dietitian
    Licensed Medical Nutrition Therapist
    Certified Diabetes Educator
    Related Work Experience: 15 years
    MS, New Mexico State University
    BS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2528
    (402) 437-2528
    vrethmeier@southeast.edu  

    Gerrine Schreck Kirby, Instructor
    Certified Executive Chef
    Certified Culinary Educator
    Related Work Experience: 24 years
    BA, Doane College
    MA, Doane College
    AAS, Des Moines Area Community College
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2461
    (402) 437-2461
    gkirby@southeast.edu  

    Brandon Harpster, Instructor
    Certified Executive Chef
    Approved Certification Evaluator
    Related Work Experience: 12 years
    BA, New England Institute of Culinary Arts
    AAS, Southeast Community College
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2863
    (402) 437-2863
    bharpster@southeast.edu

    Rob Epps, Instructor
    Certified Working Pastry Chef
    Related Work Experience: 10 years
    Attending Bellevue University
    AAS, Southeast Community College
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2526
    (402) 437-2526
    repps@southeast.edu