Food Service/Hospitality Faculty

  • Brandon Harpster, Instructor/Program Chair
    Approved Certification Evaluator
    Related Work Experience: 12 years
    BA, New England Institute of Culinary Arts
    AAS, Southeast Community College
    402-437-2863
    bharpster@southeast.edu

    Erin Caudill, Instructor
    Registered Dietitian
    Licensed Medical Nutrition Therapist
    Related Work Experience: 7 years
    MS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    BA, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2466
    402-437-2466
    ecaudill@southeast.edu

    Rob Epps, Instructor
    Certified Working Pastry Chef
    Related Work Experience: 10 years
    Attending Bellevue University
    AAS, Southeast Community College
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2526
    402-437-2526
    repps@southeast.edu

    Maybell Galusha, Instructor
    Certified Culinary Educator
    Certified Secondary Culinary Educator
    Certified Working Pastry Chef
    Certification Evaluator
    Related Work Experience: 28 years
    M.Ed. Peru State College
    BS, University of Nebraska- Omaha
    402-325-4733
    mgalusha@southeast.edu

    Gerrine Schreck Kirby, Instructor
    Certified Executive Chef
    Certified Culinary Educator
    Related Work Experience: 24 years
    BA, Doane College
    MA, Doane College
    AAS, Des Moines Area Community College
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2461
    402-437-2461
    gkirby@southeast.edu

    Lois Muhlbach, Instructor
    Certified Dietary Manager
    Certified Food Protection Professional
    Related Work Experience: 5 years
    BS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2467
    402-437-2467
    lmuhlbach@southeast.edu

    Melissa Oerman, Instructor
    Registered Dietitian
    Related Work Experience: 19 years
    MS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    BS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    402-325-4734
    moerman@southeast.edu

    Vicki Rethmeier, Instructor
    Registered Dietitian
    Licensed Medical Nutrition Therapist
    Certified Diabetes Educator
    Related Work Experience: 15 years
    MS, New Mexico State University
    BS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1-800-642-4075 ext. 2528
    402-437-2528
    vrethmeier@southeast.edu

    Katie Skinner, Purchasing Manager/Lab Assistant
    Related Work Experience: 8 years
    AAS, Southeast Community College
    402-437-2899/402-325-4732
    kskinner@southeast.edu