COVID-19: All SCC facilities are closed to students and the public. Credit classes resume March 30 in an online format. All non-credit classes are cancelled through April 30. Continuing Education and non-credit classes will resume May 1. SCC update page.
  • Seim And Cerveny.
    Nancy Seim, chairperson of SCC’s Board of Governors, congratulates Tim Cerveny of Wilber on his appointment to the Board. Cerveny will take the oath of office on Feb. 18. 

Board of Governors

  • Agenda and Support Information for the Board of Governors meeting March 17, 2020, 3 p.m.

    Amended notice of the meeting of the Board of Governors of the Southeast Community College Area.

    March 17, 2020
    3:00 P.M.

    SCC Beatrice Campus Jackson Hall Conference Room
    4771 West Scott Road, Beatrice, Nebraska

    Notice is hereby given that the regular meeting of the Board of Governors of the Southeast Community College Area, will be held at 3:00 p.m. on the 17th day of March, 2020, in the Southeast Community College Area - Beatrice Campus Jackson Hall Conference Room, 4771 West Scott Road, Beatrice, Nebraska. Notice is further hereby given in accordance with law that due to the COVID 19 virus pandemic and issues related thereto and for the protection of the public interest, this meeting may be held by telephone conference call. The possible telephone conference location at which some Board of Governors of the Southeast Community College Area may be present besides that listed above is the Southeast Community College - Continuing Education Center, 301 South 68th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska; check at front desk, for exact room to be assigned. Reasonable arrangements will be made for the public to attend, hear, an speak at the meeting, including seating, recordation by audio recording devices, and public comment. At least one copy of all documents being considered will be available to the public at each of the sites of the telephone conference call.

    The matters to be considered at the Board of Governors meeting are shown on an Agenda, which is kept continuously current and is available for public inspection at the office of the President of Southeast Community College located at the Southeast Community College - Continuing Education Center, 301 South 68th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska.

    The Board of Governors of the Southeast Community College Area

    Name Office Held Hometown Telephone Email
    Nancy A. Seim Chairperson
    Lincoln 402-467-4953 nseim@southeast.edu
    Kathy Boellstorff Vice Chairperson Johnson 402-868-6075 kboellstorff@southeast.edu
    Keith Hammons Secretary Weeping Water 402-267-5414 khammons@southeast.edu
    James J. Garver Treasurer Lincoln 402-304-2191 jgarver@southeast.edu
    Tim Cerveny Member Wilber 402-821-2160 tcerveny@southeast.edu
    Robert J. Feit Member Lincoln 402-420-7420 rfeit@southeast.edu
    Dale Kruse Member Beatrice 402-230-3384 dkruse@southeast.edu
    Edward C. Price Member Lincoln 402-467-1339 eprice@southeast.edu
    Lynn Schluckebier Member Seward 402-641-0695 lschluckebier@southeast.edu
    Ellen Weissinger Member Lincoln 402-904-5343 eweissinger@southeast.edu
    Kristin Yates Member Lincoln 402-560-0666 kyates@southeast.edu
    Linda Hartman
    Faculty Rep. Lincoln 402-437-2433 lhartman@southeast.edu

    Board Meeting Schedule

    2019-2020

    Date Location Time
    March 17, 2020 Beatrice Campus 3 p.m.
    April 21, 2020 Education Square 3 p.m.
    May 19, 2020 Milford Campus 3 p.m.
    June 16, 2020 Jack J. Huck Continuing Education Center 3 p.m.
    July 21, 2020 Beatrice Campus 3 p.m.
    August 18, 2020 Learning Center at Nebraska City 2 p.m.
    September 15, 2020 Milford Campus 3 p.m.
    October 20, 2020 Jack J. Huck Continuing Education Center 3 p.m.
    November 17, 2020 Beatrice Campus 3 p.m.
    December 15, 2020 Lincoln Campus 3 p.m.
    January 19, 2021 Milford Campus 3 p.m.
    February 16, 2021 Jack J. Huck Continuing Education Center 3 p.m.
    March 16, 2021 Beatrice Campus 3 p.m.
    April 20, 2021 Learning Center at Falls City 2 p.m.
    May 18, 2021 Milford Campus 3 p.m.
    June 15, 2021 Jack J. Huck Continuing Education Center 3 p.m.