• District5

    District 5 is shown in pink. See a detailed map.

     District 5 is shown in pink. See a detailed map
  • Application Process For Vacant Board Seat

    The Southeast Community College Board of Governors is seeking applications to fill a vacant seat representing District 5. This term will end on Jan. 4, 2017.

    In order to be eligible for appointment to serve as the District 5 representative on the SCC Board of Governors for the balance of the unexpired term, an applicant:

    • must be a registered voter;
    • must have been a resident of SCC District 5 for a period of at least six months prior to being appointed to fill the vacancy and must continue to be a resident of that district following appointment;
    • must not be an elected or appointed member of any other board relating to education; and
    • must not be an employee of SCC.

    Applicants must be available for an interview before the entire Board of Governors at 3 p.m. Tuesday, February 16, 2016, at the Jack J. Huck Continuing Education Center, 301 S. 68th St. Place, Lincoln, NE.

    Forms may be submitted online, or applicants may print out the form, complete it and mail it to Lynda Heiden, executive administrative assistant to the president, at: 301 S. 68th St. Place, Lincoln, NE 68510 by the end of the day on Feb. 7, 2016.

    Persons with questions related to this process should contact Heiden at 402-323-3405.

    Please note: If you have additional information that you would like to send along with your application, please include them in the email.

  • Agenda: Board of Governors Work Session (January 25, 2016) Support Information


    Name Office Held Hometown Telephone Email
    Dale Kruse Chairperson Beatrice 402-223-5103 dkruse@windstream.net
    Nancy A. Seim  Vice Chairperson
    Lincoln 402-467-4953 naseim75@gmail.com
    James J. Garver Secretary Lincoln 402-435-0400 jjrgarver@yahoo.com  
    Ruth M. Johnson Treasurer Lincoln 402-435-5817 ralphandruth@gmail.com
    Kathy Boellstorff Member Johnson 402-868-6075 kboellstorff@gmail.com
    Terrence L. Kubicek Member Lincoln 402-802-5522 terrence.kubicek@nebraska.gov  
    Steven Ottmann  Member  Dorchester 402-946-4821 ottmannscc@yahoo.com 
    Edward C. Price Member Lincoln 402-467-1339 edwardp@windstream.net
    Don Reiman Member Virginia 402-688-4532 ddreiman@diodecom.net
    Lynn Schluckebier Member Seward 402-641-0695 lynn.s1920@gmail.com
    Pat Galitz   Faculty Rep. Lincoln 402-761-8237 pgalitz@southeast.edu