More than 50 employees honored for years of service to SCC

More than 50 Southeast Community College employees were honored for their years of service to the College during a ceremony on the Lincoln Campus held May 21.

In addition, 11 people were recognized as recent retirees from SCC.

Dr. Jack Huck, SCC president, presented plaques to the employees. Jeanette Volker, vice president for student services/Lincoln Campus director, served as emcee for the event, which was held in the cafeteria.

Each year SCC's Lincoln Campus honors employees and retirees for their years of service in five-year increments.

Honored for 35 years of service: Ken Jefferson, Automotive Technology program chair; and Deb Thomas, Early Childhood Education interim program chair.

For 30 years of service: John Gabelhouse, Machine Tool Technology instructor; Mick Hutcheson, Motorcycle, ATV & Personal Watercraft Technology instructor; Linda Jaeger, Office Professional instructor; Doug Johnson, Business Administration instructor; Lois Muhlbach, Food Service/Hospitality instructor; Terri Tiedeman, Business Administration instructor; and Kathy Uribe, Surgical Technology program chair.

For 25 years of service: Pam Overman, Physical Plant custodial supervisor; and Jo Shimmin, Library Resource Center director.

For 20 years of service: Mark Jacobsen, Automotive Technology instructor; Rick Kohn, Business Administration instructor; Jerry Magorian, Continuing Education/Trades & Industry director; Sharon Rehn, Surgical Technology program chair; and Pam Sedlacek, bookstore manager.

For 15 years of service: Pat Enevoldsen, Early Childhood Education instructor; Nancy Holman, Continuing Education director; Judy Mieth, Radiologic Technology instructor; Judy Shonerd, resource development specialist; and Lynn Willey, Placement Center specialist.

For 10 years of service: John Blowers, Physical Plant maintenance worker; John Bockoven, Machine Tool Technology instructor; Mike DeWitt, Radiologic Technology clinical coordinator; Stephen Dietz, retention specialist; Julian Gomez, financial aid technician; Carol Gustafson, Continuing Education assistant director Workforce Development; Tony Humlicek, Automotive Technology instructor; Adam Johnson, Physical Plant custodian; Mindy Marsh, admissions technician; Teresa Mattern, Radiologic Technology instructor; Kris Meek, part-time Public Information graphic designer; Susan Pallas, Business Administration instructor; Mike Pegram, career advising director; Kent Reinhard, physics instructor; Eric Smith, math instructor; Jayne Steffens, associate director of financial aid; Pat Underwood, Arts & Sciences Division secretary; and Cheryl Watson, account clerk.

For five years of service: Carita Baker, part-time Continuing Education secretary; Mark Bayliss, coordinator of assessment; Nichole Berney, Dental Assisting instructor; Jeff Brei, assistant manager of the cafeteria; Drew Case, math and science instructor; Ben Galatzan, Associate Degree Nursing instructor; Brandon Harpster, Food Service/Hospitality instructor; Marguerite Himmelberg, Continuing Education assistant director; Celia Brown, biology instructor; Jeanine Jewell, English instructor; Russ Kreis, Electronic Systems Technology instructor; Sandy Miles, assistant bookstore manager; and Mark Monson, Physical Plant custodian.

Retirees honored and their years of service: Dennis Eurich 14; Linda Jaeger 30; Kathy Uribe 30; Don Mumm 32; Babette Dickinson 22; John Gabelhouse 30; Tom Upton six; Pat Peterson 13; Marilyn Love 13; Mick Hutcheson 30; and Susan Asher 39.


For more information contact:
Stu Osterthun
Administrative Director of Public Information and Marketing