COVID-19: All SCC facilities are closed to students and the public. Credit classes are being taught in an online format. All non-credit classes are cancelled through April 30. Continuing Education and non-credit classes will resume May 1. SCC update page.

SCC Board of Governors elects new officers

Dr. Dale Kruse

Dr. Dale Kruse of Beatrice was elected chairperson of the Southeast Community College Board of Governors during the group's regular monthly meeting Tuesday in Milford.

Nancy A. Seim of Lincoln is the new vice chairperson, while James J. Garver of Lincoln is the new secretary. Ruth M. Johnson of Lincoln was elected treasurer.

At the start of each January meeting the Board holds an election of officers.


For more information contact:
Stu Osterthun
Administrative Director of Public Information and Marketing