SCC Board of Governors elects Boellstorff as next chairman

Boellstorff and Feit
Kathy Boellstorff presents Bob Feit with a service award commemorating his two years of service as chairman of the Board.

Kathy Boellstorff of Johnson was elected chairman of Southeast Community College’s Board of Governors during its regular monthly meeting Tuesday on the Milford Campus. 

Boellstorff, first elected as a member of the Board in January 2009, takes over for Bob Feit of Pickrell, who served as chairman the past two years. Feit has been a member of the Board since 1997.

Dr. Dale Kruse of Beatrice was elected vice chairman, and Helen Griffin of Lincoln was elected treasurer. Kruse has been a member of the Board since January 2011, while Griffin has been a member since 1993.

Boellstorff presented Feit with a service award commemorating his two years as chairman.

The plaque read, “In recognition of your dedicated service as Board chair for the Southeast Community College Board of Governors and your commitment to the students of Southeast Community College.”

A number of significant events took place at SCC while Feit served as Board chairman, including the opening of a new residence hall on the Beatrice Campus, the opening of a new 65,000-square-foot addition on the Lincoln Campus, the opening of remodeled and new space on the Milford Campus for the Precision Machining and Automation Technology program, and the hiring of a new president to succeed Dr. Jack Huck, who is retiring in June.


For more information contact:
Stu Osterthun
Administrative Director of Public Information and Marketing