Lincoln Campus employees honored for years of service

Honored for 35 years of service, from left: Greg Peters, Barry Masin, Patty Killman, and Marcia Blender.
Honored for 30 years of service, from left, Mary Dorsey, Linda Bettinger and Char Pasco.
Honored for 25 years of service, from left, Roger Will, Mike Smith, Jo Schuster, Mike Aalberg, and Don Bossung.
Honored for 20 years of service, from left, Renee Schnieder and Michele Richards.
Honored for 15 years of service, from left, Laura Thompson, Diane Rink, Dana Nimic, Danny McCullock, Linda Delgado, and Janet Vaughn.
Honored for 10 years of service, seated from left, Phip Ross, Theresa Parker, Donna Osterhoudt, Aditha McLaughlin, Gay Mason, Rose Lange, and Diane Anderson. Standing, Bob Zetocha and Linda Schwartz.
Honored for five years of service, seated, from left, Steve McConnell, Tonya Maloy, Melanie Leseberg, Rick Horne, Mary Gordon, Casey Glassburner, and Amanda Buman. Standing, from left, Brent Wohl, Kent Vollenweider, Cynthia Surrounded, Lisa Simon, Kari Schell, Georgina Sanchez, Todd Roth, Vicki Rethmeier, and Sue Nelsen.
Retirees honored, seated from left, Mary Trumble, Jeanette Volker, Richard Ross, Dave Grant, Ron Snyder, Pat Enevoldsen, and Mary Dorsey. Standing, from left, Lyle Gruntorad and Mark Fuerniss.

More than 60 employees and 17 retirees were honored in July for their years of service to Southeast Community College’s Lincoln Campus.

A ceremony took place July 10 at the campus.

Following is a list of employees recognized and honored for their years of service:

35 years:

Marcia Blender, Ag/Natural Resources/Community Services Resources Division/Administrative Assistant II; Patty Killman, Office Professional/Instructor; Barry Masin, Assistant Campus Director; Greg Peters, Student Services/Career Advising & Assessment.

30 years:

Linda Bettinger, Computer Information Technology/Program Co-Chair/Instructor; Mary Dorsey, Continuing Education PT CPR Coordinator (retired); Charlotte Pasco, Health Sciences/Division Dean.

25 years:

Mike Aalberg, Electronic Engineering/Service Technology/Instructor; Don Bossung, Computer Information Technology/Instructor; Jo Schuster, Computer Information Technology/Program Co-Chair/Instructor; Mike Smith, Arts & Sciences/English Instructor; Roger Will, Associate Degree Nursing/Instructor.

20 years:

Michele Richards, Arts & Sciences/Academic Advisor; Renee Schnieder, Associate Degree Nursing/Simulation Coordinator at Bryan Health.

15 years:

Sheri Blok, Arts & Sciences/Speech Instructor; Rick Cashen, Administrative Services/Shipping & Receiving Clerk; Linda Delgado, Medical Assisting Technology/Coding Certification Instructor; Kathy Eitzmann, Business Division/Dean; Shannon Hansen, Welding Technology/Instructor; Helen Hoyt, Physical Plant/Evening Custodian; Danny McCullock, Welding Technology/Instructor; Dana Nimic, Arts & Sciences/Math Instructor; Rose Pollard, Business Administration/Off-Site Distance Instructor; Diane Rink, Student Services/Enrollment/Registration Director; Laura Thompson, Public Information & Marketing/Publications Specialist; Janet Vaughn, Child Development Center/Group Supervisor.

10 years:

Diane Anderson, Practical Nursing/Instructor; Greg Burroughs, Fire Protection Technology/Instructor; Denise Lagueux, Practical Nursing/Instructor (resigned); Janelle Lamb, Office Professional/Instructor (retired); Rose Lange, Health Sciences/Administrative Assistant II; Gay Mason, Student Services/Testing Center Specialist; Aditha McLaughlin, Continuing Education/ABE Instructor; Rochelle Morton, Continuing Education/Administrative Assistant I; Fran Oran, Medical Assisting Technology/Instructor; Donna Osterhoudt, Arts & Sciences/Administrative Assistant I; Theresa Parker, Human Services/Nursing Home Administration Instructor; Phip Ross, Arts & Sciences/English Instructor; Jill Sand, Respiratory Care/Program Chair/Instructor; Linda Schwartz, Kitchen/Cafeteria Service Worker; Preston Shires, Arts & Sciences/History Instructor; Diane Siefkes, Workforce Development/Training Consultant; Bruce Stephen, Arts & Sciences/Anatomy & Physiology Instructor; John Stephenson, Arts & Sciences/Math Instructor; Crystal Stuhr, Dental Assisting/Program Chair/Instructor; Dalene Walker, Associate Degree Nursing/Instructor; Bob Zetocha, Arts & Sciences/Speech Instructor.

Five years:

Amanda Buman, Dental Assisting/Instructor; Eric Dirks, Physical Plant/Maintenance Worker I; Casey Glassburner, Surgical Technology/Instructor; Mary Gordon, Student Services/Financial Aid Administrative Assistant I; Rick Horne, Surgical Technology/Instructor; Bryan Kahler, Physical Plant/Custodial Supervisor; Melanie Leseberg, Continuing Education/Health Assistant Director/EMS; Tonya Maloy, Medical Assisting Technology/Instructor; Steve McConnell, Arts & Sciences/Science & Math Instructor; Sue Nelsen, Arts & Sciences/English Instructor; Elina Pierce, Pharmacy Technology/Program Chair/Instructor; Vicki Rethmeier, Food Service/Hospitality/Instructor; Todd Roth, Computer Aided Design/Drafting/Instructor; Georgina Sanchez, Arts & Sciences/Spanish Instructor; Kari Schell, Child Development Center/Director; Lisa Simon, Cafeteria/Catering Coordinator/Event Scheduler; Cynthia Surrounded, Human Services/Instructor; Kent Vollenweider, Arts & Sciences/Math Instructor; Brent Wohl, Welding Technology/Instructor.

Retirees honored:

Bob Aguilar, Jeanette Volker, Richard Ross, Pat Enevoldsen, Pat Underwood, Dave Lamb, Janelle Lamb, Dave Grant, Ron Snyder, Mary Dorsey, Virginia Hess, Mary Trumble, Duane Parrish, Mary Bartels, Mark Fuerniss, Lyle Gruntorad, Jack Huck.


For more information contact:
Stu Osterthun
Administrative Director of Public Information and Marketing