Due to inclement weather, the Lincoln, Beatrice, Milford campuses and the Learning Center of Plattsmouth are closed Feb. 20, 2019.

Employees honored for years of service

Retirees who attended the ceremony, from left: Janis Bible, Marlar Landell, Judy Shonerd, and Tom Frech.
40 Years
Laurie Kilzer was honored for 40 years of service.
35 Years
35-year honorees who attended were Nancy Krumland, left, and Lynda Heiden.
30 Years
30-year honorees who attended are, from left, Robin Moore, Will Vlasnik, Rachel Mason, Sheri Wiemann, Patty Haddow, Barb Jauken, Janis Bible, and Karen Sachtleben.
25 Years
25-year honorees attending were, from left, Lisa Vosta, Mark Hawkins, Yolanda Gomez, and Melinda Brown.
20 Years
20-year honorees attending were, from left, Crystal Kozak, Kathy Zabel, Sandeep Holay, Judy Shonerd, and Larry Cronk.
15 Years
15-year honorees attending were, from left, Jeanette Walsh, Kim Waswick, Lori Vancura, Kelly Findley, Carolee Ritter, Kaye Bartels-Eiland, Jeanette Lupori, Rich Mildenberger, and James Isemann.
10 Years
10-year honorees attending were, from left, John Tucker, Dan Fogell, Cyndi Kreps, Nikki Escobar, Susanne Helms, Alan Earhart, Richard Nielsen, Terry Kuebler, Lori Thompson, and Corinne Neel.
5 Years
5-year honorees attending were, from left, Misty Wehling, Nicole Austin, Jane Bock, Amanda Mikesh, Eric Schoen, Todd Johnson, and Mike Kuebler.

Nearly 70 Southeast Community College employees were honored for their years of service to the College during a ceremony on the Lincoln Campus held July 10.

In addition, 11 people were recognized as recent retirees from SCC.

For 40 years of service: Laurie Kilzer, Computer Information Technology instructor.

For 35 years of service: Lynda Heiden, executive administrative assistant; Nancy Krumland, Business Administration instructor; and Brad Thiel, Human Services instructor.

For 30 years of service: Janis Bible, recently retired program chair, Medical Laboratory Technology; Patty Haddow, registration technician; Barb Jauken, Computer Information Technology instructor; Rachel Mason, student activities coordinator; Robin Moore, administrative director for institutional research; Karen Sachtleben, career advisor; Will Vlasnik, Physical Plant custodial supervisor; and Sheri Wiemann, Child Development Center supervisor.

For 25 years of service: Melinda Brown, assistant director, Child Development Center; Barb Davis, Physical Plant custodial supervisor; Yolanda Gomez, ESL coordinator, Continuing Education; Mark Hawkins, co-chair, Welding Technology; Reynaldo Huamancha, Physical Plant custodial supervisor; Rhonda Taft, transportation and safety director, Continuing Education; and Lisa Vosta, Print Shop supervisor.

For 20 years of service: Jeannette Bean, recently retired Library Resource Center specialist; Larry Cronk, parts manager, Transportation & Manufacturing Division; Sandeep Holay, math program chair, Arts & Sciences; Crystal Kozak, Early Childhood Education instructor; Mark Overman, Physical Plant custodial supervisor; Larry Peterson, Physical Plant carpenter/maintenance assistant; Judy Shonerd, recently retired resource development specialist; Barbara Tracy, English instructor, Arts & Sciences; Sara West, Child Development Center part-time child care aide; and Kathy Zabel, program chair, Medical Assisting.

For 15 years of service: Kaye Bartels-Eiland, admissions representative; Kelly Findley, program co-chair, Radiologic Technology; James Isemann, history instructor, Arts & Sciences; Veronica Jones, Human Services instructor; Karen Killham, Computer Information Technology instructor; Jeanette Lupori, cafeteria/food service manager; Rich Mildenberger, Computer Information Technology instructor; Carolee Ritter, dean, Arts & Sciences; Jim Sassman, Physical Plant evening custodial supervisor; Lori Vancura, associate registrar; Jeanette Walsh, health director, Continuing Education; and Kim Waswick, Computer Information Technology instructor.

For 10 years of service: Carol Connors, Office Professional instructor; Alan Earhart, chemistry instructor, Arts & Sciences; Nikki Escobar, assistant bookstore manager; Kim Fangman, English instructor, Arts & Sciences; Dan Fogell, science instructor, Arts & Sciences; Susanne Helms, chemistry instructor, Arts & Sciences; Shannon Ibarra, baker, food services; Cyndi Kreps, Surgical Technology instructor; Terry Kuebler, Motorcycle, ATV & Personal Watercraft Technology instructor; Carol Leonhardt, part-time ESL coordinator, Continuing Education; Corinne Neel, academic advisor, Arts & Sciences; Richard Nielsen, English instructor, Arts & Sciences; Lori Thompson, Associate Degree Nursing instructor; and John Tucker, Radiologic Technology instructor.

For five years of service: Nicole Austin, loan analyst, Financial Aid Office; Carita Baker, part-time administrative assistant, Continuing Education; Gary Benson, economics instructor, Business; Jane Bock, psychology instructor, Arts & Sciences; Justin Bond, Physical Plant part-time evening custodian; Krystal Gabel, accounting instructor, Business; Todd Johnson, accounting instructor, Business; Mike Kuebler, program chair, Professional Truck Driver Training; Amanda Mikesh, part-time cafeteria worker; Dzemila Muhic, Physical Plant evening custodian; Cathleen Oslzly, registration technician; Eric Schoen, part-time instructor; Fire Protection Technoloy; Misty Wehling, microbiology instructor, Arts & Sciences; and Warren Wilson, business law instructor, Business.

Retirees also were honored for their service.

2014 retirees: Jerrid Barton, Jerry Magorian, Georgina Sanchez, Jane Green, Marlar Landell, Dave Sonenberg.

2015 retirees: Janis Bible, Tom Frech, Sandy McKinnon, Judy Shonerd, Brad Thiel, and Jeannette Bean.

Dr. Paul Illich, SCC president, presented awards to the employees. 


For more information contact:
Stu Osterthun
Administrative Director of Public Information and Marketing

Vivial Tracking Pixel