More than 20 SCC students earn Student-of-the-Quarter honors

More than 20 students at Southeast Community College received Student-of-the-Quarter honors at the Milford Campus during the 2014 Fall Quarter.

Not every program presented an award, and some programs presented the award to two students.

Following is a list of students who received awards:

Architectural-Engineering Technology: Bruce Stutzman, Milford.

Auto Collision Repair Technology: Joshua Urbach, Seward, and Jacob Jirovec, Lincoln.

Automotive Technology: Jordan Anderson, Broken Bow, and Shane Ostdiek, Lawrence.

Building Construction Technology: Aaron Schaecher, Battle Creek.

Business Administration: Taylor Kisby, York.

Computer Programming Technology: Jon Tyler Eisenhauer, Lincoln.

Deere Construction & Forestry Equipment Technology: Taylor Wenzl, Tecumseh.

Diesel-Ag Equipment Service Technology: Timothy Long, Milford.

Diesel Technology-Truck: Shane Madsen, North Bend.

Electrical Technology: Jerad Masek, Lincoln.

Electromechanical Technology: Jason MacDonald, York.

Electronic Systems Technology: Logan Beckstrom, Clarks.

Energy Generation Operations: Trevor Smets, Lincoln.

General Motors Automotive Service Educational Program: Christopher Bandt, York.

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology: Cole Richardson, Lincoln.

John Deere Tech: Ryan Diederich, Barnes, Kan., and Dustin Bruch, Audubon, Iowa.

Land Surveying/Civil Engineering Technology: Garrett Hofstetter, Daykin.

Manufacturing Engineering Technology: Brittany-Jo Hilger, David City.

Nondestructive Testing Technology: Garec Monter, Cairo.

Precision Machining and Automation Technology: Spencer Schoof, Oak.


For more information contact:
Stu Osterthun
Administrative Director of Public Information and Marketing