Explore Visit Apply Donate

Milford Outstanding Faculty and Staff

milford awards21
Sarene Friedli, Kevin Uhler, Sheri Christensen.

Southeast Community College’s Milford Campus held its annual ceremony for Outstanding Staff and Faculty and Years of Service awards.

Kevin Uhler, program director for Auto Collision Repair, GM ASEP, Ford ASSET, MOPAR, and Professional Truck Driver Training programs, and Sheri Christensen, math and science instructor, received the Outstanding Faculty awards.

“I am honored and humbled to receive this award, Christensen said. “Teaching at SCC the past 24 years has been so rewarding. I really appreciate the recognition from my students and colleagues.”

Sarene Friedli, administrative assistant, received the Outstanding Staff award.

I truly enjoy coming to work every day,” Friedli said. “Being recognized with the Outstanding Staff award for being who I am and doing something I enjoy is very humbling.”

The Farmers & Merchants Bank of Milford presented plaques and $500 checks to the three recipients. The Farmers & Merchants Bank has been sponsoring this award since 1983.

The years of service awards are as follows:


45 Years

Donna Havener


40 Years

Bruce Spitser


35 Years

Cloy Stutzman


30 Years

Mike Stalker

Randy Williams


25 Years

Joy Steckly

Shelly Tolle


20 Years

Doug Meyer

Keith Tempel

Jeannette Masters

Jim Davenport

Craig Shaw


15 Years

Karl Eickhoff

Jon Kisby

Cory Scott


10 Years

Tammie Lang

David Madcharo

Stacy Riley


5 Years

Joshua Beck

Michael Bergwell

Misty Griggs

Chuck Hansen

Toby Oglesby

Ann Schlueter

Elizabeth Steinhour


Andrea Gallagher
Communications Specialist