Milford's Karl Eickhoff receives national award

Southeast Community College’s Karl Eickhoff was recently honored with the ASE Instructor of the Year Award. The award,  presented by the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence, recognizes 48 automotive service professionals annually.

It was an honor to receive this award and be in the company of the top technicians and educators in the automotive and truck industries from across the country,” said Eickhoff, instructor/program director for SCC’s Diesel Technology programs on the Milford Campus. “The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence consistently motivates the industry to be at their best year after year, and I’m grateful to be recognized in this way.”

Thirty-two companies sponsored the individual technician recognition awards in the Auto, Truck, Collision, Parts and Service categories, along with awards for instructors. In addition to looking for top scores on ASE tests, award sponsors examine on-the-job excellence, community service and other factors when selecting honorees.

“ASE has honored extraordinary industry professionals from across the nation for more than 40 years,” said Timothy Zilke, ASE president and CEO. “This dedication is reflected in the talented professionals we recognize each year, and Karl represents the best of the best.”

The ASE annual awards spotlight top scorers on the ASE Certification tests from among the ranks of the approximately quarter million ASE Certified professionals nationwide. Colby Florea, Senior Director, National Sales – U.S. Aftermarket at Gates Corporation; Mark Polke, Chairman of the ASE Board of Directors; and Timothy Zilke, president and CEO at NIASE, presented the award to Eickhoff.


Andrea Gallagher
Communications Specialist